Connect with us


Rohit Sharma Breaks Sourav Ganguly’s Record to Become India’s 2nd Most Successful Captain in ICC Events



Rohit Sharma Breaks Sourav Ganguly's Major ICC Captaincy Record

Rohit Sharma Breaks Sourav Ganguly’s ICC Captaincy Record: Team India has secured a place in the Super 8 stage of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The Men in Blue did not drop a game in New York, registering wins in each of their matches against Ireland, Pakistan and the USA so far.

They have a group stage match remaining as they will take on Canada in Florida on June 15. Irrespective of the result of the last match though, India will forge into the next round of the competition.

Skipper Rohit Sharma further improved his record as the leader of the Indian cricket team in ICC events. Being spot on with his bowling changes and tactical calls, India defended 119 against arch-rivals Pakistan. In other matches, he was also brilliant as a leader as India remained undefeated.

Sunil Gavaskar Gives Brutally Honest Opinion After Virat Kohli’s Golden Duck Against USA

MS Dhoni Most Successful Captain of India in ICC Events

The 3 wins on the trot in the ongoing ICC events have helped him surpass Sourav Ganguly to become the second most successful captain of India in ICC events. While Ganguly had led India to win in 16 out of 22 matches, Rohit, under, whom India won 10 matches in a row on their way to the final against Australia where they lost in the ODI World Cup 2023, now has 17 wins out of 20 matches in ICC events.

Rohit is now only behind MS Dhoni in terms of most wins as captain in ICC events. Dhoni, the only skipper in the world to have won all three ICC titles, led India to wins in 41 matches in ICC events in a total of 58 matches where he captained.

Virat Kohli, Kapil Dev and Mohammad Azharuddin are the other captains who feature in the top five list with 13 out of 19 wins, 11 out of 15 wins and 11 out of 25 wins respectively.

Follow us on Google News

Word Unscrambler

Engineering Interview Questions

Can Food Go Bad

Recent Posts


BSEB 10th, 12th Compartment Result 2024: Check Direct Links BSEB DELED Result 2024 Out TS ICET Result 2024 Released Today Download Here JEE Advanced AAT Result 2024 Out Now: Download Rank Card NEET UG Re-exam Timetable 2024: Check Hall Tickets Here