Connect with us

News

What Happens When You Uninstall or Delete Whatsapp? | How to Know if Someone Uninstalled Whatsapp?

Published

on

Uninstall Whatsapp Vs Delete Profile

Uninstall WhatsApp Vs Delete Profile: In the world of social media, we travel across the web of chat boxes. Now, we chat more often than we meet people and for that purpose, WhatsApp is everyone’s favorite.

At times, it makes us wonder whether the other person is uninstalled/deleted WhatsApp or just ignoring messages. And, what happens when someone uninstalls WhatsApp and when someone deleted the WhatsApp profile, how to see whatsapp status, how you can uninstall WhatsApp, and many more doubts regarding the same. Don’t worry, we promise to clear all your doubts in this article.

In this article, we will explore what happens when someone uninstalls WhatsApp vs delete whatsapp profile, how to uninstall Whatsapp on a laptop as well as how to delete Whatsapp on android.

Uninstall WhatsApp Vs Delete Profile

If you are thinking about keeping your distance from Whatsapp for particular reasons but are confused about whether you should uninstall or delete the profile. We will tell you what happens after you delete WhatsApp and after uninstallation. Then, you can choose what is suitable for you and know if someone has deleted or uninstalled WhatsApp:

WhatsApp Profile

  • If you have removed WhatsApp from your phone by uninstalling it, then your profile will not be removed and will be the same as it was at the time of uninstalling
  • In case, you have deleted the Whatsapp profile, then automatically your profile will be removed.

Last Seen Status

  • If you have removed WhatsApp from your phone by uninstalling it, then it will show the last time you used the app. It depends on your WhatsApps settings, if you were keeping last seen to nobody, then it would not show.
  • In case, you have deleted the Whatsapp profile, then automatically your profile will be removed and finally will show the last time you used the app. It depends on your WhatsApps settings, if you were keeping last seen to nobody, then it would not show.

WhatsApp Group Chats

  • If you have removed the WhatsApp from your phone by uninstalling it, then you will not be removed and will be a member or admin of the group as you were at the time of uninstalling
  • In case you have deleted the Whatsapp profile, then automatically you will be removed from the group and it will show left to the group.

Remember Time is Crucial. If you have kept your WhatsApp account inactive for 45 days then registering it on any new device, WhatsApp will register it as a new account and will delete the original owner’s user data such as profile picture, groups, etc.

Do Check: WhatsApp Unblock Hack

How to Know Someone has Uninstalled WhatsApp / Delete Profile?

You can’t exactly know if someone has uninstalled/deleted a profile or has a network issue by observing the ticks under the sent messages. As there is no direct approach to make us understand that someone has uninstalled whatsapp but if messages are showing as in the below image, then definitely you can know that someone has uninstalled/ deleted the profile of whatsapp.

how to know if someone uninstall whatsapp

How to Uninstall WhatsApp on Laptop and on Android

In most android phones, You can uninstall by simply going to the Play Store, and choosing the uninstall option, and it’s done.

For Uninstalling WhatsApp on Laptop, follow these steps:

  1. By clicking its icon on the left side of the Start menu, open the Settings app or press the Windows button and I button simultaneously.
  2. Tap on the System icon, after the Settings app is launched,
  3. To get all installed apps on Windows 10, go to “Apps & Features”.
  4. Look for WhatsApp and click on the same to get the Uninstall option.
  5. Tap on the Uninstall, and then click the Uninstall button again when you see the confirmation dialog to remove WhatsApp from your PC.

Steps on How to Delete WhatsApp Profile on Android Device?

For deleting a WhatsApp profile, just follow these simple steps:

  1. Firstly go to WhatsApp
  2. Then, go to settings, as the image included below will show up
  3. Go to Accounts, and select the option ‘delete my profile’.

FAQS On What Happens When You Uninstalled Whatsapp Or Deleted Profile

1. What happens to your WhatsApp profile picture when you uninstall it or delete it?

After the uninstallation of WhatsApp, your profile picture will not be removed automatically. It will show the same picture which you have kept as DP at the time of Uninstallation. On the other hand, If you have deleted your WhatsApp profile, it will remove your WhatsApp profile picture.

2. What happens to my WhatsApp account if I delete vs uninstall it?

If you want to know the exact information about what happens when you delete vs uninstall WhatsApp then visit our site and search for the uninstall whatsapp vs delete profile guide.

3. What happens to Whatsapp groups when you uninstall or delete the app?

If you have deleted your WhatsApp account then automatically you will be removed from all groups. And, if you have uninstalled WhatsApp, you will remain the member or admin of groups as before.

Conclusion

We hope this ultimate guide on uninstall whatsapp vs delete profile has covered all the solutions to your queries like what happens after that, how to know someone has uninstalled WhatsApp / deleted profile, and how to uninstall WhatsApp on a Laptop and on Android, etc. Also, you can check how to Read Deleted Messages on Whatsapp guide from our website @NewsOzzy.com

Follow us on Google News

Word Unscrambler

Enginnering Interview Questions

Recent Posts

Trending

Best Ways to Make Money on Instagram with 500 Followers Insta Captions Instagram Bio Ideas Mahashivratri 2022 Wishes, Images, Photos, HD Wall Papers, Status, Quotes, SMS, Messages to Share on Facebook, Whatsapp Stories Best Whatsapp Web Tips and Tricks