Connect with us


How Much is the Prize Money for ODI World Cup 2023?



ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 has reached an end after a total of 45 matches that entertained cricket fans across the world. The semifinal ties have been confirmed and it’s a matter of just a few days before the cricketing universe gets to see its new world champion.

The four teams that qualified for the ODI World Cup 2023 are New Zealand, South Africa, India, and Australia. The first semifinal of the tournament will be played between India and New Zealand on Wednesday. The second semifinal match is between South Africa and Australia on Sunday at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

All four semifinalists will push hard in the final week of the tournament as they have their eyes set on the glittering silverware on offer, the prize money is also a motivating factor for the players.

ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money

The ICC has designated a total of $10 million in prize money to be distributed among the ten participating nations throughout the tournament. The champions will be awarded on November 19 at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The victory team will receive a prize of $4 million, while other participating teams also get rewards during the closing ceremony.

Out of the whole prize money, the runner-up team will be awarded $2 million, while the teams existing in the semi-finals will each receive $800,000. The eliminated 6 teams during the group stage will get a sum of $100,000.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025: List of 8 Teams That Have Qualified


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow us on Google News

Word Unscrambler

Engineering Interview Questions

Can Food Go Bad

Recent Posts


7 Popular Things Invented in India Top 9 Smart Cities in India 2023 Top 8 Highest-paid Ceo In India 2023 Top 10 Youngest IAS Officers in India Ritu Karidhal India’s ‘Rocket Woman’ Educational Qualification